Safran corporate management appointments

May 28, 2015

Effective June 15, 2015, the following corporate management appointments take effect at Safran:

Stéphane Abrial is named Senior Executive Vice President, International and Public Affairs (member of the Executive Committee). The International and Public Affairs department will also be in charge of Group-wide programs and relations with Boeing and Airbus. Bruno Cotté and Jean-Pierre Cojan, previously Executive Vice President, European and International Relations, and Executive Vice President, Strategy and Transformation, respectively, will assist Stéphane Abrial in positions to be defined at a later date.

Pierre Fabre is named Senior Executive Vice President, R&T and Innovation (member of the Executive Committee), succeeding Eric Bachelet, who has retired. The R&T (Research & Technology) and Innovation department will be in charge of the new Safran Analytics entity.

Alex Fain is named Corporate Secretary (member of the Executive Committee). The Corporate Office is responsible for audit, legal and industrial protection-safety functions, as well as acting as secretary to the Board of Directors.

Olivier Andriès is named CEO of Snecma (member of the Executive Committee). Snecma will have operational responsibility for the companies Hispano-Suiza and Techspace Aero.

Bruno Even is named CEO of Turbomeca (member of the Executive Committee).

Jean-Paul Alary is named CEO of Aircelle (member of the Executive Committee).

Martin Sion is named CEO of Sagem (member of the Executive Committee).

Eric Dalbiès is named Executive Vice President, Strategy and M&A (Mergers & Acquisitions) (member of the Executive Committee).

Jean-Jacques Orsini is named Executive Vice President, Performance and Competitiveness (member of the Executive Committee). This new department will be in charge of Production and Purchasing, Quality and Certification, Information Technology (IT), Safran+ (continuous improvement initiative), the shared services centers and Safran Consulting.

Bruno Pasini is named Deputy Executive Vice President, Human Resources, reporting to Jean-Luc Bérard, Executive Vice President, Human Resources.

The following persons have been confirmed in their current positions:

Bernard Delpit: Senior Executive Vice President, Finance (member of the Executive Committee). The Finance department will be responsible for real estate.

Anne Bouverot: CEO of Morpho (effective August 1, 2015) (member of the Executive Committee).

Vincent Mascré: CEO of Messier-Bugatti-Dowty (member of the Executive Committee).

Hélène Moreau-Leroy: CEO of Hispano-Suiza.

Yves Prete: Managing Director, Techspace Aero.

Alain Sauret: CEO of Labinal Power Systems (member of the Executive Committee).

Philippe Schleicher: CEO of Herakles (member of the Executive Committee).

Jean-Luc Bérard: Executive Vice President, Human Resources (member of the Executive Committee). The Human Resources department will be in charge of Safran's foundations.

Pascale Dubois: Executive Vice President, Communications (member of the Executive Committee). Corporate Communications will be in charge of philanthropy actions.

Marc Ventre: Advisor to Corporate Management/Chairman of Airbus Safran Launchers.

Jean-Lin Fournereaux: Corporate Senior Vice President, Space.

William Kurtz: Military Advisor.

Emeric d'Arcimoles: Advisor to Corporate Management.